What Makes a Library a Library? Teens Share Their Musings

Yesterday, I was moved by Sarah Houghton-Jan’s post in which she asked, “What makes a library a library?”  I am in the process of collecting responses from librarians near and far, but I also felt it was important to throw this question out to my teens and hear their thoughts.  In this first volume of responses, I found it fascinating these eleven students primarily focused on relationships, experiences, atmosphere, and library as place.  I will be collecting additional responses tomorrow and sharing those via video as well.

I’m also working on pulling together the responses from my adults peers near and far; I’m looking forward to seeing how their responses may either mirror and/or differ from the teens’ responses!

Share

4 thoughts on “What Makes a Library a Library? Teens Share Their Musings

  1. Pingback: Digitalist » What makes a library a library?

  2. Pingback: Which way do we go? The “e-book” dilemma | Not So Distant Future

  3. Pingback: What Makes a Library a Library? | Librarian by Day

  4. Pingback: DBRLTeen » Blog Archive » What Makes a Library a Library?

Leave a Reply

