IASL 2013: Taking an Inquiry Stance on Participatory Culture, Learning, Literacy, and Libraries

I want to thank the Iowa Association of School Librarians for inviting me to speak at their conference this past week; I so appreciate everyone’s hospitality and the opportunity to think aloud and learn together.  I’d also like to give a special thanks to conference chair Kathy Kaldenberg for her efforts in coordinating a flawless day of fun and professional learning.

Below are my slides from my opening keynote as well as my concurrent session that was a conversation exploring the concept of transliteracy.

One thought on “IASL 2013: Taking an Inquiry Stance on Participatory Culture, Learning, Literacy, and Libraries

  1. Pingback: Taking an Inquiry Stance on Participatory Culture, Learning, Literacy, and Libraries | The Unquiet Librarian | The Modern MLIS

Leave a Reply

