Shout Out: Dr. Mary Ann Fitzgerald Wins Outstanding Teacher Award!

maf.gif

Current and former students of the University of Georgia School Library Media program learned exciting news on Friday:  Dr. Mary Ann Fitzgerald, Associate Professor of Instructional Technology, has won the distinguished College of Education Award for Most Outstanding Teacher!

I think anyone who has had the honor of being a student of Mary Ann will agree that this award is *most* deserving!  I was fortunate enough to have Mary Ann as my advisor and to be her teaching assistant at UGA for a semester in addition to taking several classes with her.  When I think of people who have been “most influential” in my philosophy as a teacher and librarian, MAF is at the top of my list!  She has been instrumental to my development and growth as a teacher-librarian; I am so grateful that I was fortunate enough to be her student at UGA.  She sets the standard both as a model teacher and an individual.

I would like to extend my sincerest congratulations to Mary Ann! 🙂

Leave a Reply

