LIS5313 Presentation Resources

http://sites.google.com/site/lis5313presentation/

Home (LIS5313 Presentation, September 2009) via kwout

I am honored to be a virtual guest speaker Monday evening (September 14) for Dr. Lisa Trip and her LIS5313 students.   Here are some of the talking points we’ll kick around:

  • Examples of what I’ve done with technology and why
  • How to manage it all & continue to innovate (how do you think about whether or not to try something new, when do you ‘drop’ something)
  • What we think library 2.0 means for libraries ((implications for library staff, library services, users…)
  • Specific issues & challenges I’ve dealt with
  • Recommendations for others

Thanks to Jim Randolph, “Teacher Ninja” and SLM candidate at UGA, I am using Google Moderator for this presentation.  Last week, Dr. Tripp emailed the link to my Google Moderator series I set up for this upcoming talk; we also Tweeted it using the course hashtag #lis5313.  Last night, I took about an hour to answer the questions that had come in, and I think it will help facilitate the conversations we will have in the Elluminate classroom Monday night. You can see my Google Moderator series here:

One thought on “LIS5313 Presentation Resources

Leave a Reply

