This is one of the best things I’ve read in 2010—a must read for anyone who teaches, period. Kudos to my colleague and friend Beth Friese (http://twitter.com/librarybeth).

From Discussion to Creation: Transforming Talk into Something New At the beginning of each semester, I set goals for myself as a teacher.  Usually, these goals relate back to flaws or shortcomings I’ve noticed in my own teaching during previous semesters.  I make these goals public to my students on the first day of class.  As a teacher of teachers, I feel it’s important to model the kind of reflective, rethinking, renewing practice I hope my students will embrace themselves. For my goal this semester, I put co … Read More

via because to why

Leave a Reply

