From ACRL 2011: The Librarian as Situated Educator and Embedded Librarianship

I am sick I am not at ACRL 2011, but here are two fabulous presentations I enjoyed vicariously today through Twitter.  The first, “Instructional Literacy and Participation in Communities of Practice”, is from one of my favorite colleagues, Char Booth; the second, “On the Front Lines: New Opportunities for Embedded Librarianship”, is from a new favorite, Lynda Kellam.  Follow the tweets of wisdom from the conference with the hashtag #acrl2011!  The ACRL 2013 conference is now officially on my “must attend” list as is the addition of this division to my ALA membership so that I can become more involved with a group who share my passion for teaching and learning.

Leave a Reply

