2011 Salem Press Library Blog Award Winner!

I was wonderfully surprised and honored this week to learn that I am the winner of the School Library division of the 2011 Salem Press Library Blog Awards!  I’m deeply appreciative of this award and thank the judges and all who voted for my blog; I’m also humbled and happy that my thinking aloud in this space is helpful, informative, and inspiring.  This blog is a vital reflection medium for me that is the ongoing story of my growth and continued evolution as a professional.  Additionally, this blog has connected me with so many wonderful library and education professionals who share their ideas and push my thinking—a heartfelt thank you to all who take time to read my posts and who have joined me on this journey!

If you are looking to diversify your blog reading, I encourage you to check out this year’s nominees and winners (winners are in bold print).

General Interest: Blogs providing broad discussions of library topics and trends, including reviews of books and products.

Academic: Blogs targeting academic librarians and academic institutions

Public: Blogs addressing the challenges and triumphs of public librarianship

School: Blogs covering topics relevant to school libraries and K-12 education

Local: Institution-specific blogs promoting the interests of a public, academic, or school library

Commercial: Professional blogs written for profit, generally tied to a trade publication

Newcomer: Blogs by next-gen librarians who have only recently started blogging

Quirky: Character-driven blogs covering an array of library topics that defy categorization

3 thoughts on “2011 Salem Press Library Blog Award Winner!

  1. Congratulations on this award- you work so hard to spread the good word and all of us librarians follow your blog! Keep on shouting out all the great news we need to be the best educators!

    1. BJ:

      Thank you so much for your gracious words and encouragement—I sincerely appreciate that so much! I really am thankful that the blog has connected me with passionate educators and librarians like you! 🙂

      Buffy

Leave a Reply

