ISTE-SIGMS Presentation Teaser: Building the Future of Libraries Now with Enchantment and Participatory Learning

I hope you enjoy my “teaser” video for the TED style talk, “Libraries as Communally Constructed Sites of Participatory Learning: Creating Conversations and Connections Through Enchantment“, I’ll be giving at ISTE next Tuesday, June 28 in PACC 108 at 10:30 AM for the ISTE-SIGMS forum, “A Dawning Era for School Librarians.”  I’ll be sharing my vision for libraries and learning along with Cathy Jo Nelson, Shannon Miller, Gwyneth Jones, and Anita Beaman.  If you are in Philly, I hope you will join us!  I’ll be posting slides from the talk, and hopefully, a video of my talk as well next Tuesday afternoon.

6 thoughts on “ISTE-SIGMS Presentation Teaser: Building the Future of Libraries Now with Enchantment and Participatory Learning

  1. Your presentation at the SIGMS forum was amazing Buffy! However, as my mentioned to my colleagues, the best way to get the kids enchanted with my library program is to bring you to my school! Since that’s not likely to happen, I guess I’m on my own.

Leave a Reply

